Leinster League round1

A superb days racing  was had by MADmtb xc racers,a great event  by Racing 795 held near Bunclody on a deadly but tricky and testing track which kept riders on there toes throughout.

 First up was young savage Conor lavelle who won u14, this lad is on the up!

 S3 women was won by Pauline Griffin [worc] but a fine 2nd place by Claire Breslin [xlaire], S2  women was won by Rose Griffin [imbrc] with another podium for Agata  Tamulewicz in 3rd.  S4 men was won by  Simon Mulvey [epic] ,MAD rider Martin Butterly  grabbed 2nd  and is another rider to watch out for.

S3 was packed with over 60 riders! Race won by G shields [cuchulainn]  and good rides by Cormac Ahern in 5th and  Phil mcDonagh in 12th also Graham Diamond 16th and a 3man battle with Ronan Mooney,Niall Horgan and Aidan Toher all finishing within 30secs, deadly battles!

There was a popular and convincing winner  of S2 in Fergal Kilkenny  with good races by Gene Ryan just off the podium in 4th and Simon oConnor in 7th,Chris Byrne in 10th and Chairman Conor in 17th .

       S1 was won by Richie Felle [thinkbike]with Joe mcCall[Focus mtb] 2nd and Mark mcGauley  with 3rd,Ciaran Byrne 4th and Richie Close 8th and Oisin 10th.

Some tough but great racing and a great day for MAD well done everyone, thanks also to pit crew helpers Oisin Fitzgerald and Aine Conneff. Roll on the NPS!

Fergal on his way to S2 victory.

0 Responses to Leinster League round1